Good Morning

And it was.  We successfully avoided all conflict before school, from both children.  I think a large part of it is that B was awakened ten minutes late, so he was still tired, only had twenty minutes of overlap time in the house with his sister and all his clothes were readily available.  Even the last minute troubles of “I can’t wear my coat, other kids laugh at me,” was solved by mom getting out the needle and thread and fixing it on the spot only causing five minutes of wait time (miraculous that he could wait that long).  Overall a great morning.

No homework was finished last night.  Often we are able to get half of something done in the afternoon, but I didn’t even attempt it due to the incredibly difficult day we had on Tuesday.  I needed a break.

EVER NEED A BREAK?  How about it feels like always?  Constant conflict gets very difficult on everyone.  Family life can be a constant struggle and this is not what I was raised in.  It is not something that is easily dealt with day after day, year after year.   I cannot find a place where there are other people experiencing what I am  on any site, group site, blog… it gets feeling pretty lonely.  This is a healthy, constructive way for me to vent.  If no one ever reads it, fine.  But it is out there.  I am getting a BREAK.  And a BREAK is a BREAK!

Leave a Reply

